Surrealist Painting: Snortin’ Whiskey & Drinkin’ Cocaine!

A beautiful surrealist painting in tribute to a Pat Travers song…  

Snortin’ Whiskey 

by Dave MacDowell 

51055dcf5decb151c112bb465c53bb0c

Snortin’ Whiskey by David MacDowell

Snortin’ Whiskey is a blues-rock song written by Pat Travers and Pat Thrall. It was originally recorded by the Pat Travers Band, and released on the album Crash And Burn in 1980 on the Polydor label and also as US single the same year.  

Snortin’ Whiskey

(written by Pat Travers and Pat Thrall)

Snortin’ whiskey and drinkin’ cocaine
We’re snortin’ whiskey and drinkin’ cocaine
Got this feelin’ I’m gonna drive that girl insane

Your like a bad river baby, your all over town
Your like a bad river baby, your all over town, all over town
I may be confused but you know I sure ain’t down

I’m a fast movin’ baby I can show you around
I got so much cocaine ain’t never comin’ down
Snortin’ whiskey and drinkin’ cocaine
Got this feelin’ I’m gonna drive that girl insane, insanity

Snortin’ whiskey, drinkin’ cocaine
We’re snortin’ whiskey and I’m, I’m drinkin’ cocaine
Got this feelin’ I’m gonna drive that girl insane
Got this feelin’ I’m gonna drive that girl insane.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

